Your Number 1 Source For MP3 Jazz Downloads.

TOTAL: $0.00

View Cart


Steve Herberman, Action:Reaction (Reach Music)

Steve Herberman, Action:Reaction (Reach Music)

Melodic, introspective, and grooving modern jazz performed by guitarist Steve Herberman and the highly sought-after rhythm section of Drew Gress and Mark Ferber. Both fixtures of the creative NYC music scene Drew and Mark bring their beauty and intensity to nine of Steve's original compositions.

Purchase individual tracks:
Title Listen Length Price Select
1. Cos' Groove 5:16 $0.99
2. Be Nimble 7:20 $0.99
3. Negev Journey 1:00 $5.00
4. Shoutin' Down 6:36 $0.99
5. Halcyon Air 6:39 $0.99
6. Worry Not 7:30 $0.99
7. Nearly Time 7:18 $0.99
8. Snap! 7:04 $0.99
9. Sphericity 5:46 $0.99
This Steve Herberman CD is everything its title suggests and is truly something out of the ordinary. His compositions put a smile on your face and they feel "at home" right from the first listening. Each one has a mind of its own; all of this a major achievement for an album of original music. Steve's improvising is uniquely fresh with melodic ideas that twist and turn and perk your interest with occasional elements of humor as well. There is a constant groove in his solo lines. He shows prowess harmonically and linearly with an abundance of chops and with an exceptional clarity to it all. His fellow players Drew Gress and Mark Ferber are also brilliant soloists and display the same kind of ingenuity, creativity, freshness and response at all times. The trio maintains a general "cooking" quality throughout the entire recording. - CD liner notes by Gene Bertoncini