Your Number 1 Source For MP3 Jazz Downloads.

TOTAL: $0.00

View Cart


Ginny Carr, After All These Years (HouseKat)

Ginny Carr, After All These Years (HouseKat)

Vocalist/pianist/composer/lyricist Ginny Carr's original collection of brand new songs brims with story, cleverness, variety and elegance. A compelling contender for the NEXT Great American Songbook.

Purchase individual tracks:
Title Listen Length Price Select
1. Love Me Till it Hurts 5:18 $0.99
2. Mind Your Business 3:46 $0.99
3. Galileo's Child 4:57 $0.99
4. Love You Too Much 5:46 $0.99
5. Valentine's Day 4:24 $0.99
6. Try Again 6:03 $0.99
7. Tomorrow 6:22 $0.99
8. Man in the Moon 2:29 $0.99
9. Make the Day Go Away 4:31 $0.99
10. The Piano 4:02 $0.99
11. Weren't For You 4:33 $0.99
12. Tell Me How I Lost You 4:46 $0.99
13. Always Know I Love You 4:30 $0.99
14. Since You 6:13 $0.99
15. After All These Years 5:31 $0.99
Amidst a sea of countless CDs by jazz vocalists all trying to retell the Great American Songbook and sing what’s been sung before, singer/pianist/songwriter Ginny Carr’s “After All These Years” stands out as a breath of fresh air. Critics and listeners are heralding Ginny’s showcase songbook of 15 original songs, all of which she composed and lyricized, as remarkably clever in its construction and delightful in its execution. All About Jazz says “This is the work of someone who knows her way around a composition. Each song has its moments and begs to become part of a standard repertoire.” EJazzNews remarks ““This is the real deal!! … Could Ginny be our new real time national treasure?” And The Washington Post claims “Her lyrics are always several cuts above the average… But it's not just impressive songwriting that makes this 15-track collection a no-nap zone. Carr has framed her appealing and flexible voice with delightful and often swinging piano-based arrangements.” A diverse feast of musical styles, orchestrations, instrumental textures, and lyrical moods, “After All These Years” spotlights Ginny on piano and vocals and features outstanding instrumental backup and unforgettable solos by the top tier of the DC jazz community: Chuck Redd (vibes), Chris Vadala (saxes), Frank Russo (drums), Max Murray (bass), Paul Pieper (guitar), and Chris Rose (percussion). Ginny’s vocal ensemble collaborators, Uptown Vocal Jazz Quartet, add yet another texture and interesting touch with their backup vocals.