Your Number 1 Source For MP3 Jazz Downloads.

TOTAL: $0.00

View Cart


Patty Mckay, The Brightest Star (Peppermint Records)

Patty Mckay, The Brightest Star (Peppermint Records)

Finally available as a digital download, this wildly popular cd featuring 14 holiday songs in a straight-ahead jazz style is sure to keep you in a holiday spirit throughout the year. Patty gives all of these numbers a truly heartfelt and soulful treatment that will communicate something new every time you hear them.

Purchase individual tracks:
Title Listen Length Price Select
1. Boogie Woogie Santa Claus 2:39 $0.99
2. The Christmas Song 5:01 $0.99
3. You're a Mean One, Mr. Grinch 3:00 $0.99
4. Christmas Time Is Here 2:52 $0.99
5. Deck The Hall 2:28 $0.99
6. The Brightest Star 2:50 $0.99
7. Santa Baby 2:31 $0.99
8. Silent Night 2:52 $0.99
9. I'll Be Home For Christmas 3:28 $0.99
10. What Are You Doing New Year's Eve 2:44 $0.99
11. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow! 3:24 $0.99
12. We Three Kings Of Orient Are 4:43 $0.99
13. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town 2:12 $0.99
14. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas 4:15 $0.99
This album features jazz arrangements of Holiday standards, new and old, FOR KIDS FROM 1 TO 92... Its a beautiful collection, with a whimsical, funny arrangement of "The Grinch", an intriguing version of "Silent Night", and a sultry "Santa Baby". All the moods of the holidays are captured. Also, it features the swingin sounds of The Dan Lamaestra trio, putting a whole new spin on songs like "Grinch", and "We Three Kings". PRODUCED BY: Patty McKay MUSIC ARRANGED BY: Dan Lamaestra FEATURING: Patty Mckay, Vocals Dan Lamaestra, Piano Peter Revell, Bass Dominic Smith, Drums The title cut, "The Brightest Star", was written by the WAMA award winning song writers Ann Finn and Julie Parsons. With the heartfelt recording of this timeless message, its destined to become a new favorite.