Your Number 1 Source For MP3 Jazz Downloads.

TOTAL: $0.00

View Cart


Maija, Before We Lose Tomorrow (Crazy Moon)

Maija, Before We Lose Tomorrow (Crazy Moon)

Maijas critically acclaimed debut album rendering a delicious palatte of timeless standards, bossa nova, bolero and samba.

Purchase individual tracks:
Title Listen Length Price Select
1. Before We Lose Tomorrow 4:58 $0.99
2. I Remember You 2:47 $0.99
3. Cornet Man 3:40 $0.99
4. Where Is the Love 3:42 $0.99
5. Contigo Aprendi 4:21 $0.99
6. Reis e Rainhas do Maracatu 3:10 $0.99
7. Come Rain or Come Shine 5:12 $0.99
8. I've Got to Use My Imagination 4:00 $0.99
9. There's a Boat Dat's Leavin' 5:38 $0.99
10. Oh, You Crazy Moon 4:18 $0.99
11. Misterios 4:55 $0.99
12. Love Me or Leave Me 3:36 $0.99
13. With Every Breath I Take 4:55 $0.99
14. Before We Lose Tomorrow 6:29 $0.99
A tour de force by Maija and the scintillating performances of Dave Kane, Drew Gress, Mike Smith, Chris Battistone, Glenn Cashman, Mike Crotty, Doug Eliot, Chuck Redd, Rick Whitehead and Alfredo Mojica. "What is most interesting about this collection is the way in which Maija fuses smoky passion, skepticism, and determination, particularly in "Ive Got to Use My Imagination." . . . Before We Lose Tomorrow is blessed with supple, witty arrangements and a leader with a knack for resuscitating jazz-based warhorses ("I Remember You" and "Come Rain or Come Shine") with a discreet but haunting vigor. . . If youve had the pleasure of hearing Maija live you know how perfectly her dark swooping voice is suited for Brazilian saudades. Reuben Jackson, Jazz Times critic